January 2017 Update

It was all right and very productive at the same time. I don’t know if I was responsible for this all right month or the so called people I know.

Just like every new year I was motivated, I was going to make things happen and I was going to be “me”. Oh, don’t worry I was me this month actually the whole month, it’s just I was the version I don’t want to be.

I did so much this month, I was so into my resolutions and was trying so hard to achieve them. And I managed to tick off 4 things off my list- 7 Cliches for 2017.  

 

I joined a course to learn french and I am really loving it. It is not as easy as I thought it would be but I do like a challenge so it’s perfect.

I also wrote a poem *yay, I am a poet*. Obviously, it doesn’t rhyme because I cannot rhyme, it is a free verse and I am actually pretty proud of it.

I found an amazing Chinese restaurant and the perfect thing about it is that it is in my area *low-key dancing*. And the food is “yum”.

I am also half way done with my room, it is not exactly a sanctuary right now but it is pleasing to my eyes.

 

Mentally- This month was a little rough, I had problems more than usual but somehow I managed to overcome them or maybe I just suppressed them like always. I don’t like talking about it which only adds to it and even if I do talk about it I don’t see a positive outcome.

Physically- It was all right. Still taking medicines, still visiting doctors and still don’t have a permanent solution to whatever I have.

Conclusion- I am ecstatic about the progress I have made and I am trying really hard to be the version of myself that I want to be. And it’s all okay.

Stay Awesome Humans.

Leave a Reply

