People Only See What They Understand

I recently found an explanation to keep myself sane and not get annoyed or angry, I think. People can only see what they understand including me.

 

When someone makes a joke about being depressed they don’t understand the complex and dying scenario behind depression. I know all of us are dying but some of us can really feel the death and to understand that, one needs to see it and to see it, they have to understand it.

 

When we casually say ‘grow up’ the ulterior motive behind saying that is either ‘don’t bug me’ or ‘DON’T BUG ME.’ I know it is easier to look away and a lot easier to forget. But is it something that is a solution. I know you will feel guilty for looking away when that person is no more around, I know you will try to educate others when that person is no more around, I know you will blame yourself when that person is no more around but that person is no more around, whatever the reason.

 

Why do we want people to ignore it or just shake it off?

The answer is simple, I think, we do not understand it so we do not see it.

 

We don’t see:

People committing suicide

Our world getting darker

People asking for help

Plants dying

Air getting smokier

Our body getting weaker

The earth dying

 

Right?

 

 

Leave a Reply

